Available now from Harper Audio.
From the publisher:
Feelings kill faster than bullets.
That is Drake’s creed. A legend, a renegade, a ruthless, powerful enigma understood by no one and feared by all, Viktor “Drake” Drakovich heads up a billion-dollar empire—and shows no mercy to the many enemies who would stop at nothing to destroy him. He is a man with no love and no weakness, until
Grace Larsen takes Drake’s breath away the first time he sees her—and quickly becomes his obsession. Never before has he burned for someone the way he desires this hauntingly beautiful artist who is plagued by troubling dreams. He aches to possess her, to protect her, to carry her to new heights of sensuous arousal and rapturous release.
But entering Drake’s world means becoming a target—for relentless, bloodthirsty foes have been eagerly waiting for him to expose his weak spot. And the price of their passion may be their lives.
From the Speaking of Audiobooks review:
“You know how some people love B movies?  They’re schlocky, improbable, unintentionally funny, and somehow delicious.  Well, LMR is kind of like that for me.  The heroes are always uber-alpha, super-protective, borderline (or not so borderline) stalker types who fall instantly in love with the heroine and want to do everything for their woman – all the time.   This is my first Rice novel in audio but I knew going in that there was going to be a lot of over-the-top action, insta-love and hot sex…I did spend quite a bit of time wondering how narrator Karen White coped with the explicit sex scenes and overuse of the “c” word, especially in the first half of the book.  Props to her for not just breaking out with “Oh, really? at various points through the book and reading it straight.  I got a headache from all the eye rolling I did.  Victor’s accent was well done and his voice was deep and deliberate while Grace’s voice was effectively performed as the naive near-virgin she actually is.”
Listen to a sample:  

Leave a Reply

If you’d like to share your comments, fill out the form below and click Post Comment. Your email address will not be shared.

Required fields are marked *