THE FOUR MS. BRADWELLS by Meg Waite Clayton

Available from Dreamscape Audiobooks
Audio sample

“THE FOUR MS. BRADWELLS is the story of four smart women in law school at Michigan in 1979 who form a strong friendship that spans time, distance, and romantic entanglements. The plot, dramatically narrated by Karen White, involves a past scandal that threatens the nomination of one of the group to the Supreme Court. White is a polished, confident reader who convincingly portrays the complex emotions of these talented women as they try to make sense of their past. The African-American member of the group, portrayed as warm and sensitive, is particularly well depicted. The three others reveal themselves as caring, funny, and committed, but it’s not always clear which one of them is speaking. Still, this is engrossing listening.” D.L.G. © AudioFile 2011, Portland, Maine [Published: JULY 2011]

Leave a Reply

If you’d like to share your comments, fill out the form below and click Post Comment. Your email address will not be shared.

Required fields are marked *